Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The Rural Service Delivery Project (RSDP) is sanctioned and implemented by the Government of PNG through a credit facility from World Bank and the Australian Government through a Grant for a period of up to five (5) years 2017 – 2022

The Project is a two cycle funding earmarked for 20 Local Level Government (LLGs) throughout the 19 Districts of the five provinces, which includes Central, East New Britain, Simbu, Western and West Sepik. It has been scaled up from the success of two pilot phase provinces namely; Central and Western from 2013 to 2016 and hosted by the Department of Provincial & Local Government Affairs (DPLGA).

Read more…

We are located inside Kitpeng Building in Garden hills at Waigani Drive, Port Moresby.


Yes, DPLGA is a Central Agency and is a member of the Central Agency Coordination Committee (CACC) which is responsible for implementing the Government’s NEC policy directives.